The Year that was 2011…

Now that I write it on the 2nd day of 2012, I should thank 2011 for keeping me that busy and upset to procrastinate this post which was supposed to be released on New Year’s Eve. 2011 was a year I would “remember yet forget”.

Forget, cuz this was a year which too weighed heavy on my emotions. A year that never had any ups but downs, had packaged agony wrapped in a short-lived layer of ecstasy, had turned solitude into loneliness, gave me a setback with every new initiative I embarked upon, gave a blow to every ship I set for sail….personally, professionally…physically, mentally… emotionally, psychologically – it was just a packet of regrets, agony and pain that I was destined to carry with me. You open up to the world of social media, where you ‘seem’ to be a super cool person but on the other side of the screen, it is just you doing all the pretentious scribbling on your keyboard and updating vivacious statuses. At times, they tend to speak your heart…candid and sombre. Being an outspoken person by nature, I do not know what to speak yet I do not wish to leave ‘this’ (wherever I could vent out) space empty. So, I scribble down random musings of life and love.

Remember, cuz with every stumbling block you become more cautious, perhaps even apprehensive, far-sighted and most importantly tough and strong. I would like to remember this year where-in, am glad that I gave my conscious and selfless efforts to what I wished to achieve but having understood I was unsuccessful makes me realize that somewhere certainly I went wrong. I have gotta give more and relentlessly to what I aim at to possess!!

But I always feel, “if pain wasn’t so painful, then I guess pleasure would have never been longed for.” The sands of time shall pass and so would our miseries. Good times are waiting for us and we gotta grab them. We’ll hold the time and not grow anymore. We’ll stay forever like this – Happy and Gay. Yet, we will move on.

I welcome this new year. Happy New Year – 2012.

2 comments on “The Year that was 2011…

  1. Candid! a post that comes straight from your heart 🙂 Happy New year Biswajeet 🙂 I wish this year brings you loads of success and happiness in every single way! 🙂 and yes hoping to see a lot more posts from you as well!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

